Upcoming Events:

Next SEPTA Meeting:

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7:30pm

Roundtable Discussions with PPS

SEPTA Meeting Dates

2021-2022 SEPTA Tentative Meetings & Events Schedule 

Monday, September 13, 2021 7:30pm Get to Know Your POB PPS Team Presented by the Director of Pupil Personnel Services (Dolores Espinosa) and the PPS Assistant Directors. Topics such as: Bldg level services vs IEP services, What do all these acronyms mean and more. 

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7:30pm Roundtable Discussions with PPS Learn about all the services that are available to you from Elementary school through High School. This session will include a Q & A breakout session with your specific PPS Assistant Director. 

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 7:30pm What You Need to Know About Assistive Technology (Trust Us ? You Need to Know) Assistive Technology can be a powerful intervention tool for your child. AT can help eliminate barriers many students face. Examples include: Audiobooks, text to speech software, talking calculators and more. 

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 SEPTA Annual Night Out Fundraising Event Tuesday, December 7, 2021 7:30pm Paving The Road for Alternative Options at POB Laurie Lynn (Director of Guidance) will outline the different paths your child can take, starting in MS, for a successful future. Whether they are college bound or not, there is a future for your child. 

Thursday, January 6, 2022 7:30pm Panel Discussion ? Creating a Plan for The Future Come listen to POB Alumni, Parents and Guidance Staff speak about their experiences after life at POB. 

Friday, February 4, 2022 SEPTA Family Night.

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7:30pm How to Raise A Confident (and Resilient) Child An open Q&A session with Mental Health Professions. 

Wednesday, March 2, 2022 7:30pm ABC?s of the IEP Hands on workshop presented by Parent-to-Parent on preparing and organizing your child?s education records. 

Monday, April 4, 2022 7:30pm To Be Announced.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 7:30pm Understanding OPWDD / Annual Budget Meeting How can the Office for People with Developmental Disabilities help you beyond the POB school system. 

Saturday, May 21, 2022 Track and Field Day. 

Wednesday, June 8, 2022 7:30pm End of Year Review / Swearing in the New Executive Board.

SEPTA Meeting Minutes